Testimonials

Submit Your Review
Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

09/14/2020 -
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Alum Springs, Danville, KY 40422.
Ann was great to deal with, absolutely goes above and beyond. Highly recommended to anyone looking for their new or second home. You won’t be disappointed.From day one Ann cared and guided us to achieve our goal, which was to purchase our second home. The communication was absolutely fabulous. She worked hard to get the deal done And with a lot of text messages and emails with our concerns and questions made us very comfortable. Absolutely very positive and professional.

Highly likely to recommend

09/13/2020 -
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Keene, Nicholasville, KY 40356.
She was very friendly and she was always there to help us with whatever we need. I plan to recommend her to all my friends. She was a very good realtor. She helped us to get this house we wanted. My husband and I was very happy with her as our realtor. You are very lucky to have her.

Highly likely to recommend

08/20/2020 -
Sold a for approximately $75Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Alum Springs, Danville, KY 40422.
I wish I could give her 10 stars! She truly was amazing! She made the entire process just as smooth as possible. With the year 2020 being what it has been, I am beyond great full she made this so easy for us!! Thanks Ann!!!

Highly likely to recommend

08/17/2020 -
Bought a for approximately $250Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Keene, Nicholasville, KY 40356.
Ann is a very amazing agent. Our lenders made so many mistakes and our liam was almost lost so many times. With Anns knowledge and experience she saved the deal many times. With her connections, people skills and network she made this sale successful. I have never seen anyone this dedicated and talented. This is a agent who truly has her client's best interest. We would not have been able to get our home without you Ann we can never thank you enough! Thank you!

Highly likely to recommend

08/11/2020 -
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Keene, Nicholasville, KY 40356.
If it wasn’t for Ann with her knowledge, networking, and lenders we would have lost a chance at our house. She got us in flawlessly and did everything she could to help in any way. You couldn’t ask for a better realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

06/18/2020 -
Bought a for approximately $225Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Silver Creek, Richmond, KY 40475.
Ann is an awesome realtor to work with! She was kind, patient, knowledgeable and thorough throughout our home buying process. She understood what we were looking for and did a great job making sure the entire process went smoothly and within our timeframe. She’s also a great resource for any questions we had. We highly recommend her!

Highly likely to recommend

06/18/2020 -
Bought a for approximately $100Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Alum Springs, Danville, KY 40422.
Ann was an amazing realtor!! She helped our first home buying experience so easy. She was always quick to respond to questions, and was very easy to make an appointment to look at a house with. She is very nice, knowledgeable, and she knows how to do her job very well. I’ve had several people ask me where to start at with buying a house, and I’ve always recommended her to them! If we are ever back on the market to either sell our house or buy a new one, she will be our realtor! Thank you so much Ann! We love our home!! ??

Highly likely to recommend

04/09/2020 -
Showedhome in 2020 in Danville, KY.
Showed me a piece of property. I asked 16 questions (basic and detailed) he answered all of them. Didn’t pressure me into anything, gave me facts about the property, things to think about and things to be aware of.
Enjoyed the experience. Highly recommend. Will use him from now on.

Highly likely to recommend

03/27/2020 -
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Alum Springs, Danville, KY 40422.
Damian was great to work with when buying our new home. He was readily available anytime we wanted to see a property or ask questions. He made the process simple and easy!

Highly likely to recommend

03/20/2020 -
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Fox Creek, Lawrenceburg, KY 40342.
Awesome realtor! He went above and beyond to ensure our deal came through. He made everything easy and worked tirelessly to get our home closed on. We are so grateful we found him and for his dedication to our deal. Use him for your next home purchase!

Ken Garcia is a true professional real estate agent.

Ken Garcia is a true professional real estate agent and works hard for his clients. He’s fair, honest and makes the home buying expense fun.

, Danville, KY

Highly likely to recommend

01/03/2020 -
Bought ahome in 2019 in Silver Creek, Richmond, KY 40475.
I went through several realtors before finding Damian, and boy, am I sure glad I found him! He is a dedicated and tireless advocate for his client, and I lost count of how many times he contacted me at night or on a weekend with information I needed, or responded to my request for information.

For six months I had looked for property where I could build my retirement home, having no luck until I started working with Damian. Upon contacting him, he got right to work, and within a few weeks of working with him, we had found my ideal property, and now it's under contract!

If you're in need of a realtor in the area surrounding Madison County, Kentucky, then I highly recommend you contact Damian Laymon, as he will not let you down! He is both friendly and professional, and will work for you like no other realtor I've ever known.

I highly recommend Ann Ford. She really cares about her clients. You just don't see that a lot these days.

“Ann’s knowledge, work ethic and expertise in her field are second to none! She made home ownership for me quick and effortless. From offer, to signing, she really went way beyond what any other realtor has done for me in the past. She even updated me daily on the progress of every aspect of the transaction. When there were problems, and there were a few, she knew what to do to take care of them. In my case, the broker was extremely slow to move. I contacted Ann. Problem solved! I highly recommend Ann Ford. She really cares about her clients. You just don’t see that a lot these days.”

bstislow7
Russell Springs, KY

Highly likely to recommend

11/25/2019 -
Bought a for approximately $100Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Jericho, Russell Springs, KY 42642.
Ann's knowledge, work ethic and expertise in her field are second to none!
She made home ownership for me quick and effortless.
From offer, to signing, she really went way beyond what any other realtor has done for me in the past.
She even updated me daily on the progress of every aspect of the transaction.
When there were problems, and there were a few, she knew what to do to take care of them.
In my case, the broker was extremely slow to move.
I contacted Ann. Problem solved!
I highly recommend Ann Ford.
She really cares about her clients.
You just don't see that a lot these days.

Highly likely to recommend

11/18/2019 -
Showedhome in 2019 in Alum Springs, Danville, KY 40422.
If you're a first home buyer or single mom Damian is your guy! He's very responsive and quick to schedule.a viewing. He has helped me look for things in homes that i would've never considered. Purchasing a home is overwhelming but he has made the process seamless.

Highly likely to recommend

10/30/2019 -
Bought a for approximately $225Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Alum Springs, Danville, KY 40422.
Ann Ford , She was so very helpful with our purchase , she took her time to help us with every step from beginning to end. I would and will recommend her to anyone I know.

Highly likely to recommend

10/30/2019 -
Bought a for approximately $75Khome in 2019 singleFamily in McKinney, Hustonville, KY 40437.
Ann, was professional, guided us through the purchase with no hassles or problems. She followed up on every question and request We would not hesitate to have Ann an as agent again. Great agent!

Highly likely to recommend

10/28/2019 -
Bought ahome in 2019 condo in Nevada, Harrodsburg, KY 40330.
New to the real estate business but eager and quick to learn the process. Very professional and quick to respond to clients’ requests, questions and concerns. When unsure, quick to find the answer and responds promptly. A pleasure to work with!

Highly likely to recommend

06/10/2019 -
Consulted me on buying or selling a home
While helping a young family member relocate to the Danville, KY area we came across Hunter Simmons name. After talking to him it became clear that he would help us through the process and eased all of our concerns. Hunter was knowledgeable, very helpful and returned phone calls immediately. I would recommend Hunter to anyone looking to buy or sell. We appreciate all of his help!

Highly likely to recommend

06/10/2019 -
Consulted me on buying or selling a home
Hunter provided us with his professional knowledge in Real Estate to promote our homes for sales in our communities in Atlanta. He is friendly and easy to work with, knows the business of how to sell or buy a home. He is always there when any question that arises, and most importantly, he listens to the client!

Highly recommend Bluegrass Team if you need to sell or buy, you will not go wrong!

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

Ken Garcia is extremely knowledgeable and works extra hard to help you with your real estate needs. You know you have Ken and his team working hard for you through the entire process. Ken has helped us sell and buy investment property for years, and we love his enthusiasm in getting the job done. Highly recommend Bluegrass Team if you need to sell or buy, you will not go wrong!

I have recommended him to several other people

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

If you’re fixing to purchase a home in your nervous about it I would highly recommend going with Ken. He makes everything seem like it’s going to be OK, no matter what hurtles you come up against – he reassures you and helps you through it. After I purchased a home through Ken Garcia, I have recommended him to several other people – my stepmother worked with him during the process of trying to buy a home, my brother is working with him during the process of selling his home – Ken’s definitely become the Alexander family realtor.

I just want to thank Ken Garcia

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

I just want to thank Ken Garcia as the Realtor and Brad Simmons, his assistant who I have known for years. Just coming in contact with them for the last couple of months, they have been the most gracious helpers I could have asked for. They have walked me through every step. Ken has called me and given me every minute of his time that I needed, and he has been most gracious as far as… giving me pointers, helping me to think of questions that I wouldn’t have even thought of. This has been a wonderful experience for me to buy this home at my age. And I just thank them very much. They are great people to do business with. The deal with the house; the house wasn’t even… I wasn’t even expected to look at this house. I didn’t even know it was for sale. I was not planning on looking at this house at all, didn’t even know anything about it. And Ken takes me to the door, and I say, we’re at somebody’s house, we don’t need to be here. And he said, “C’mon, we’re going in, c’mon.” And it’s now my house.

Ken took me to this house and then he helped me negotiate – it was easy, it went through, he helped me with everything that I needed to know, how to ask, how to do things. It was very easy and yet it rewarding on my end. So I just thank them again.

Highly recommend.

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

Instead of simply listing your property in the MLS, the Bluegrass Team will get your property looked at by prospective buyers worldwide. They have lots of connections and they keep in touch with them. Highly recommend.

Can't thank him enough for being so understanding with me.

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

We live in Wisconsin and wanted to find a vacation home, closer to my family and to the college our son is attending. Finding an agent to work with us, being out of state and only available to come down on the weekends was challenging. Then we found Ken and he returned my phone call within minutes. He starting sending me information on properties. We started looking for property in Richmond, Kentucky in Feb 2015. After many weekends, and at least 100 plus miles in the surrounding counties, we finally in mid July 2015 found the home we wanted in Lancaster, KY and closed before the end of Aug 2015. Can’t thank him enough for being so understanding with me. Thanks Ken.

My house sold in 3 days!!

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

Ken was awesome to work with! My house sold in 3 days!! Highly recommend him to anyone selling a house!! He handled all aspects of the selling process. Will use Ken’s services again in the future! Thanks!

Very knowledgeable and confident realtor!

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

Very knowledgeable and confident realtor! Gave great advice on preparing my home for showings. Sold my home very quickly at a great price. When shopping for a new home, he pointed out lots of pros and cons for each home we considered. Went above and beyond! We would definitely use him again!

When it comes time to sell my present property, I will be calling Ken!

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

I was new to the area when we purchased our home. Ken was not only an excellent, responsive agent, he has continued to assist me with names of contractors and household helpers after the sale. When it comes time to sell my present property, I will be calling Ken!

Ken and the Bluegrass team has a bunch of resources

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

Ken was great for listening to us and finding the home we wanted. Ken and the Bluegrass team has a bunch of resources that was able to help us in every facet of our home buying experience. From beginning, our home search to helping with financing through closing Ken is the agent that you want to use! If we ever buy our sale again Ken is the agent that we will use!

Ken Garcia and Kerri were so easy to work with

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

Ken Garcia and Kerri were so easy to work with and kept us informed at all times we know we made the right choice and it was a pleasant experience all of the sale took longer than we wanted we had confidence in them and trust that there expertise we knew eventually they would succeed and they did.

, Maineville, Ohio

The Bluegrass Team in Kentucky are EXPERT marketers.

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

HOPING is not a strategy when selling your home, or finding a buyer. The Bluegrass Team in Kentucky are EXPERT marketers. They don’t sit around waiting for the phone to ring, or hope someone finds them on the MLS. They’re out in the field, use video to attract buyers like nobody’s business, and ACTIVELY market the property. The great thing is that they have years of experience selling and buying homes, land, and commercial. No easy feat. AND…they are great with investors. Don’t hesitate to use this elite team of experts.

No one knows how to market a listing like the Bluegrass Team.

Highly likely to recommend
5.0

No one knows how to market a listing like the Bluegrass Team. They were using video when the competition was barely using decent photos. They will always be ahead of the pack with technology and local area knowledge.

Highly likely to recommend

12/19/2017 -
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Alum Springs, Danville, KY 40422.
Ken was great for listening to us and finding the home we wanted.
Ken and the Bluegrass team has a bunch of resources that was able to help us in every facet of our home buying experience. From beginning our home search to helping with financing through closing Ken is the agent that you want to use!
If we ever buy our sale again Ken is the agent that we will use!

Highly likely to recommend

11/29/2017 -
Sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Logantown, Stanford, KY 40484.
It was a pleasure working with Ken. He made the entire process painless and helped in any way we asked. I highly recommend anyone looking to sell their property- give Ken the opportunity- you wont be sorry. From the beginning to end- great experience.

Highly likely to recommend

11/29/2017 -
Sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2017 land in Alum Springs, Danville, KY 40422.
Loved working with Ken. He was honest and worked with me on all details of the house.
Gave me great ideas to help sell and provided ideas on how to clean out and remove items that were not staying with the house.

Highly likely to recommend

03/13/2017 -
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Warrenton-Harmitage Hills-Pinehurst, Lexington, KY 40516.
Great home buying experience with Ken's help. He was always on time and stayed in contact. Took me about 3 months to find the home I purchased, Ken was very helpful throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend him for anyone wanting to purchase a home.

Highly likely to recommend

04/15/2016 -
Bought a for approximately $125Khome in 2016 singleFamily in Blueberry Hill-Brigadoon-Stoneybrook-Baralto, Lexington, KY 40517.
We contacted Garcia by phone to negotiate an out of state purchase. We never met Ken, nor or even stepped foot in Kentucky. Garcia made us feel that he was capable, knowledgeable and professional and by the end of a difficult escrow, we were convinced we had made a great choice. Ken even went the extra mile, after the close (when he could have simply said goodbye) to meet with the utility companies to help us turn on the water and gas in our absence. We could highly recommend anyone who is considering buying a house to give him a call.

Highly likely to recommend

02/23/2016 -
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2016 singleFamily in Masterson, Lexington, KY 40511.
I would HIGHLY recommend Ken as your Real Estate Agent. Ken made sure that the process wen smoothly from finding a house to finding us great financing to closing on the house. He helped us find the right home for us and helped negotiate the price we wanted it for. When the process hit the snags, Ken made sure that we navigated struggles with his expertise and certainty. When we had problems at closing with a seller credit and clearing the house, Ken made sure that our concerns were addressed, made sure that the seller was out before we signed, and was even willing to cover our credit and get it from the seller's Realtor.

To sum Ken up, he went above and beyond and we would recommend him to anyone that wants to buy or sell a house and wants their concerns covered.

Highly likely to recommend

02/22/2016 -
Bought ahome in 2015 .
We live in Wisconsin and wanted to find a vacation home, closer to my family and to the college our son is attending. Finding an agent to work with us, being out of state and only available to come down on the weekends was challenging. Then we found Ken and he returned my phone call within minutes. He starting sending me information on properties. We started looking for property in Richmond, Kentucky in Feb 2015. After many weekends, and at least 100 plus miles in the surrounding counties, we finally in mid July 2015 found the home we wanted in Lancaster, KY and closed before the end of Aug 2015. Cant thank him enough for being so understanding with me. Thanks Ken,
Bob, Shelly, Curtis, Bryan and Badger

Highly likely to recommend

01/31/2016 -
Sold ahome in 2015 in Gum Sulphur, Crab Orchard, KY 40419.
Ken offers very honest straight forward advice on how to market your property. We felt like he worked very hard on our behalf to sell our property. We have recommended him personally to several of our friends. He does a great job.

Will never recommend

01/26/2016 -
Sold ahome in 2015 in Jamestown, KY.
I was very disappointed in my experience with Mr Garcia. Communication was terrible. During the six months the house was listed I heard from him three times and each time I was the one who reached out to him to see if there was any movement. He showed the house one time a week before the 6 months was up and fortunately, it sold. Again, I heard nothing about closing the deal and then finally when I kept asking about it a date was set. Then the day before we were to close, the documents were not ready, the date was changed several times and Mr. Garcia didn't come to the closing at all. In fact, I have never heard a word from him since the closing time was finally set. He must have been mailed his check and closed the case. After making $20,000 he could have at least checked to see if everything went okay, I had any questions or to say thanks for the business. The buyer, who has bought a ton of properties (this was a vacation home) said he has never worked with a worse realtor. He too said communication was horrible and he was difficult to work with. I was extremely easy to work with and just wanted to sell the house. I would never recommend Bluegrass Remax to anyone.

Highly likely to recommend

01/18/2016 -
Bought a for approximately $950Khome in 2015 land in Alum Springs, Danville, KY 40422.
Ken was the best realtor we've ever worked with. He was extremely knowledgable about the market and guided us through the process. He was a lot of fun to work with also. I would give him my highest recommendation!

Highly likely to recommend

01/18/2016 -
Sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2015 singleFamily in Alum Springs, Danville, KY 40422.
Ken went out of his way to accommodate our tight schedule as we traveled in and out of town. We couldn't have found the house we are in without his help.

Highly likely to recommend

03/18/2015 -
Bought ahome in 2014 in Fox Creek, Lawrenceburg, KY 40342.
Thanks to Ken Garcia, we found our dream house in rural Kentucky! Most important, Ken really listened to our long and very specific list of what we were and were not looking for. And since we were living far away in California during the search, Ken's listening and guiding us saved us an incredible amount of time and money!

Highly likely to recommend

01/07/2015 -
Showedhome in 2015 .
Ken did not have to work as hard as he has because we are not yet ready to buy. However, he has regularly kept us abreast of all new listings fitting our criteria. He has also been available via the phone and email to help us whenever we needed it.
Because of his honesr efforrs with no immediate expectations of reward he has earned our respect and trust.

Highly likely to recommend

03/12/2014 -
Sold a for approximately $150Khome in 2013 singleFamily in Blueberry Hill-Brigadoon-Stoneybrook-Baralto, Lexington, KY 40517.
Ken was awesome to work with! My house sold in 3 days!! Highly recommend him to anyone selling a house!! He handled all aspects of the selling process. Will use Ken's services again in the future! Thanks!

Highly likely to recommend

03/08/2014 -
Bought and sold ahome in 2011 .
Ken Garcia is extremely knowledgeable and works extra hard to help you with your real estate needs. You know you have Ken and his team working hard for you through the entire process. Ken has helped us sell and buy investment property for years, and we love his enthusiasm in getting the job done. Highly recommend Ken if you need to sell or buy, you will not go wrong!

Highly likely to recommend

03/03/2014 -
Bought and sold ahome in 2013 in Logantown, Stanford, KY 40484.
Ken is the best! He knows the market and is a boss at buying/selling real estate. He has a GREAT team that he works with and they do so much for Danville and the rest of the community. Not only is he an amazing realtor, he is also a real estate investor himself and he knows exactly how to help others make smart purchases/sales. Give Ken and The Bluegrass Team a call- you will be glad you did!

Highly likely to recommend

02/25/2014 -
Bought ahome in 2013 .
I found Ken to be very personable and knowledgeable. He made good use of my time as well as his. He was also very patient as my criteria would often change with each showing. In the end, he was able to find me just the right house.
I would not hesitate to recommend Ken to anyone who is looking for a new house.

Highly likely to recommend

02/17/2014 -
Bought and sold a for approximately $225Khome in 2013 singleFamily in South Elkhorn, Lexington, KY 40514.
Very knowledgeable and confident realtor! Gave great advice on preparing my home for showings. Sold my home very quickly at a great price.
When shopping for a new home, he pointed out lots of pros and cons for each home we considered. Went above and beyond!
We would definitely use him again!

Highly likely to recommend

02/17/2014 -
Bought and sold a for approximately $350Khome in 2013 singleFamily in Alum Springs, Danville, KY 40422.
Ken was excellent in preparing our home to sell. We had multiple showings per day, and other realtors frequently commented on the specific things Ken had asked us to improve. He was always available for our questions, and to review the progress on the sale of our home.

When it came to buying a home, he took notes on what we desired, and customized our prospective home list. He provided references for home inspectors, termite inspectors, financing, and closing attorneys. I would highly recommend Ken Garcia.

Highly likely to recommend

02/16/2014 -
Bought ahome in 2013 in Little Rock, Paris, KY 40361.
I was new to the area when we purchased our home. Ken was not only an excellent, responsive agent, he has continued to assist me with names of contractors and household helpers after the sale. When it comes time to sell my present property, I will be calling Ken!

Highly likely to recommend

02/15/2014 -
Bought ahome in 2013 .
We reached out to Ken, because of his listings in the Lexington and Danville Markets. Although we were a long way away, he was extremely helpful, getting a good sense of what we were after, and not wasting our time on homes we wouldn't be interested in. His local contacts helped us move the process forward efficiently once we'd made a decision. If that wasn't enough, Ken has been more than helpful after closing as we transition into our new home.